the first post – what im all about

Number 1 – wow can I just tell you how excited I am for this post. I have looking forward to this for a long time. I have been reading/ following blogs for a couple of years and have even tried a couple of times to start my own but never really committed. Well this time is different.

I wish yall could see my passion for helping you see how much more life really is.

I think today is a great day to start out telling you a little back story about how this vision came to be.

I am going to try to keep it fairly simple, because I am sure I will tell you more details later, but here we go.

Definition: Living for a little more – to live beyond your limits, to know there is more to life than what is seen, having hope, enjoying the mundane, to see life in color, etc.

Living for a little more is so important to me because I felt like for a long while, I wasn’t living for more. I was so focused on what others thought about me, all the pressures of this world and everything I had to live up to. I was living life just making it through. Of course I had great times, but a lot of my time was spent worrying and wishing I was someone or somewhere different. I wanted to be prettier, I wanted to be smarter, I wanted to be richer, etc. I guess in a sense I was “living for more”, but not really in the true sense. My mind was consumed with the idea that I needed too, had too, have a different situation to be happy. And that is just not right at all.

I have learned that living for a little more means living with the hope of Christ, seeing that whatever situation you are in – you can be happy, your attitude changes almost all situations and that there is always a way to learn how to dance in the rain.

I am so blessed to see that I can now really live. I can experience life to the fullest because I am living for more than this world can offer. I am enjoying and embracing the things that life sometimes life just makes you pass by. I am learning that when I am truly present in each and every moment, I am finding pleasure and happiness.

Living for a little more is all about learning to experience more of life and loving the little things.

Leave a Reply

