Ancient Grain, Arugula & Chicken Salad – Panera Salad Review

Yum yum yum – Panera bread was delivered to may work today.

I sure do love fairy drug reps lol 🙂

So today I ordered the Ancient Grain, Arugula and Chicken Salad. It says it has “Chicken raised without antibiotics, arugula, our ancient grain blend, red grapes and fresh apple and cabbage slaw tossed with white balsamic apple vinaigrette and topped with toasted pumpkin seeds”

Here’s my pic of this delicious fall salad

.
l2ZrQ7IirUY3F0xK.jpg

The chicken, as always, was what truly made the salad. Oh my goodness, I don’t know how they make their chicken so tender and juicy but I love love love it. I loved the arugula and pumpkin seeds. The other stand out of the show was the grapes – who knew they pair well with chicken and salad. (just a little back story – im a pretty picky eater, or at least I used to be, so the whole world of eating different combos is completely new to me.)

The only negative or bummer i might say is that I had little to no ancient grains 😦 I was hoping for some cool looking quinoa or brown rice.

The salad was still amazing but I am pretty sure the accidentally left off the famous ancient grains.

I would totally recommend this salad. – go buy it and give it a try. and tell me what you think 🙂

Questions:

  • Are you a picky eater?
  • Any awesome weird food combos?
Leave a Reply

